Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Heya! More Gordon

rated by 0 users
This post has 92 Replies | 5 Followers

Not Ranked
Female
Posts 38
Points 700
Alice Posted: Mon, Aug 17 2009 7:42 AM

Heya, i'm a recent high school grad (private school of course Geeked ).  I first got interested in libertarianism and economics when I was like 13, because my dad had a bunch of books by Friedrich Hayek.

I've been lurking on www.mises.org for a couple of years now and i decided to join, specifically to demand more David Gordon!  He provided some of my favorite points of disputation for my civics and economics professors last year, he's so smart!

"The first Accounts we have of Mankind are but so many Accounts of their Butcheries.
All Empires have been cemented in Blood..."

- Edmund Burke, A Vindication of Natural Society

Top 10 Contributor
Male
Posts 5,118
Points 87,310
ForumsAdministrator
SystemAdministrator
DanielMuff replied on Mon, Aug 17 2009 12:10 PM

Alice:

Heya, i'm a recent high school grad (private school of course Geeked ).  I first got interested in libertarianism and economics when I was like 13, because my dad had a bunch of books by Friedrich Hayek.

I've been lurking on www.mises.org for a couple of years now and i decided to join, specifically to demand more David Gordon!  He provided some of my favorite points of disputation for my civics and economics professors last year, he's so smart!

David Gordon tells some of the funniest jokes that almost no one ever gets.

To paraphrase Marc Faber: We're all doomed, but that doesn't mean that we can't make money in the process.
Rabbi Lapin: "Let's make bricks!"
Stephan Kinsella: "Say you and I both want to make a German chocolate cake."

• | Post Points: 20
Top 150 Contributor
Male
Posts 527
Points 8,490

Alice: