Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

I have run out of mises.org media. :(

rated by 0 users
This post has 19 Replies | 9 Followers

Top 100 Contributor
Male
Posts 946
Points 15,410
MacFall Posted: Sun, Mar 23 2008 11:34 PM

It has been roughly one and a half years since my introduction to mises.org and Austrian economics in general. I work in a warehouse and usually listen to my mp3 player for about 8 hours a day. So with my interest in Mises piqued I naturally started listening to the mises.org audio library.

And now I have listened to all of it. Every lecture, every conference, every audiobook. So now, what the heck am I going to do with my mp3 player for 8 hours a day? I get bored listening to music, talk radio makes me want to throw things, and I've gone through all my sci-fi audiobooks.

This is not optimal.

Pro Christo et Libertate integre!

• | Post Points: 125
Not Ranked
Posts 7
Points 95
MacFall:
So now, what the heck am I going to do with my mp3 player for 8 hours a day?
http://www.pilkipedia.co.uk/wiki/index.php?title=Download:Xfm
  • | Post Points: 5
Top 200 Contributor
Male
Posts 481
Points 7,280
DBratton replied on Mon, Mar 24 2008 3:39 AM

Try the Abbeville Institute. Some of the folks you hear here also have some mp3 files available there.

Also, many of the Teaching Company lectures are excellent. You can buy them online (or ya know ...do the Bittorrent thing).

Top 500 Contributor
Male
Posts 299
Points 4,430
Bank Run replied on Mon, Mar 24 2008 5:32 AM

Hi mac, now the literature will be more easy to adapt, good luck.

I've seen some good lookin' audio from other places, y'might spend though. Perhaps, it is time to use the record feature, create your own. See how all that goo works on people. 

Who is your favorite? I have trouble with Mises dialect. I feel warm with LeFevre's.