Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Who owns the Fed and/or the Central Bank of China?

rated by 0 users
Not Answered This post has 0 verified answers | 30 Replies | 4 Followers

Not Ranked
10 Posts
Points 275
Rhythmdoctor posted on Sat, Oct 30 2010 1:21 AM

Newbie here, first post.

I'm aware that the Federal Reserve is a private bank owned by private investors.  Is there a definable list of who the investors are?  And I'm not talking about the tangled web of member banks, I want names.  I've seen some lists but I can never verify the accuracy, but I'll take whatever anyone has to offer.

In conjunction to that, I've tried to find out which investors own the central bank of China and I swear it's a circular reference.  My hypothesis is that the same investors who own the Fed also own the central bank of China.  My suspicions are that the raping and pillaging of America was intentional and the bankers pulling the strings could care less.  They will just migrate from country to country every couple hundred years or so, depriving each continent of all it's resources and all of it's soul. 

So who can point me in the direction of facts or the closest thing to them?

• | Post Points: 80

All Replies

Top 100 Contributor
Male
792 Posts
Points 13,825

I'm aware that the Federal Reserve is a private bank owned by private investors.

There's an error.  The Federal reserve is a government agency.  The Federal reserve was created by an act of Congress. Members of the Board of Governors are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate. The President also appoints, and the Senate approves, the Chairman and Vice Chairman. The Board members receive a salary from the government. Further, the Federal Reserve is subject to Congressional oversight, and all of its profits are turned over to the U.S. Treasury.