Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Leaving America

rated by 0 users
This post has 55 Replies | 13 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Male
Posts 11,343
Points 194,945
ForumsAdministrator
SystemAdministrator

Nelson, nice.

NZ is a cool spot.  Lived there for a couple years, would take it over Canada in a second.  Quite fond of Whangarei.

"When you're young you worry about people stealing your ideas, when you're old you worry that they won't." - David Friedman
  • | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Male
Posts 134
Points 2,155
Bill replied on Sun, Apr 17 2011 10:01 AM

http://www.sovereignman.com/ Try this website. He's got a lot of great info that you will find very useful.

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Male
Posts 30
Points 960
Zephyr replied on Sun, Apr 17 2011 8:35 PM

Scrooge,

I don't know what my major is going to be yet, I have a myriad of interests I can't pin myself down yet. I'm most going there because I have family that live 15 minutes from Norman and because of all the money being thrown at me. It's a shame you graduate this year, I won't be showing up until August so I won't get to meet a fellow anarchist.

Brutus,

No, I haven't, that's why I asked. I'm mostly motivated because I'd rather not be on a sinking ship. Empires never make graceful falls and you can never know how messy things will become.

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 430
Points 8,145

Wow, Bill, great site! Thanks for the link.

“Remove justice,” St. Augustine asks, “and what are kingdoms but gangs of criminals on a large scale? What are criminal gangs but petty kingdoms?”
Not Ranked
Male
Posts 41
Points 720

One of the easiest  question I could answer, having considered the question, where would  I rather live than the U.S.

Patagonia...with no second  choice, I might add.

Top 500 Contributor
Male
Posts 358
Points 8,245

Zeph,