Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Downloadable AMS (Austrian Money Supply) numbers?

rated by 0 users
This post has 12 Replies | 3 Followers

Not Ranked
Male
Posts 14
Points 325
phillidor Posted: Mon, Oct 22 2007 1:36 PM

Is there an online resource that anyone knows of that would allow me to download Austrian Money Supply numbers?

I am a college student majoring in economics. I am currently in an econometrics class for which I need to do a multiple regression analysis.

For my paper that I have to write, I have chosen to analyze the Austrian Business Cycle. AMS numbers would greatly help my effort. Thanks!

- Gary

• | Post Points: 35
Top 75 Contributor
Male
Posts 1,175
Points 17,905
SystemAdministrator

I'm not sure where you might find that,  but perhaps these will help:

http://www.mises.org/journals/qjae/pdf/qjae9_2_4.pdf

http://econpapers.repec.org/article/kaprevaec/v_3A14_3Ay_3A2001_3Ai_3A4_3Ap_3A331-51.htm

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Male
Posts 14
Points 325
phillidor replied on Wed, Oct 24 2007 1:10 PM

Thanks for the reply.

I had come across both of these papers when I was doing my initial research and they have been helpful sofar.

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Male
Posts 57
Points 930

I keep these numbers each month.  If you would like, I can post them if that is allowed.  I have found them to be very useful to my analysis of the economy.

Not Ranked
Male
Posts 14
Points 325
phillidor replied on Fri, Oct 26 2007 5:35 PM

That sure would be helpful for my college paper regression analysis.

In order to cite my source, you are associated with D.H.Lingerfelt Technical Advisors I assume? 

Lastly, what definitions of money do you include in your calculation of AMS?

I appreciate any help you can provide! Thanks!

- Gary Danelishen 

• | Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 5