Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Mises University 2009

rated by 0 users
This post has 17 Replies | 8 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 6
Points 210
ForumsAdministrator
Staff
SystemAdministrator
pbarnett Posted: Thu, Apr 9 2009 7:42 AM

This is the place for airport ride-sharing and other info exchange for students and faculty attending MU 09.

• | Post Points: 125
Not Ranked
Male
Posts 1
Points 5

hey, I'm fairly new to Austrian Economics and Libertarianism as a whole and just would like to connect with other like-minded individuals out there.  I will be attending MU 09 and would just like to get a feel for who else is going.  You can either reply to this post or email me directly if you'd like.  As for a little bit about myself: I'm 19 and currently a second year student at Albion College in Michigan majoring in Economics and Management.  The only economics taught here is Keynesian propoganda, so finding the Austrian Economics was a breath of fresh air.  Hope to hear from some of you soon.

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 38
Points 960
toban replied on Mon, May 25 2009 1:05 PM

Is anyone going to the Advanced Austrian seminar at FEE after Mises U? My brother and I are flying to New York, arriving at 4pm on Aug 2 at LaGuardia airport. Just wondering if anyone wants to share a ride from the airport to FEE. (On the way back, we'll have to be at LaGuardia by at least 2pm on Aug 8.)

• | Post Points: 20
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 125
Points 1,740
ziragt replied on Mon, May 25 2009 3:01 PM

I'll be going to that seminar at FEE, but I'll be arriving on August 3rd at LaGuardia. Are you staying somewhere else for a day? Also, is anyone else here going?

Not Ranked
Posts 38
Points 960
toban replied on Mon, May 25 2009 4:07 PM