Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

New Guy

rated by 0 users
This post has 18 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 14
Points 295
camp_steveo Posted: Tue, Jun 16 2009 11:35 AM

Hi all,

I am very new to economics, and also new to debating politics.  I am just learning about Keynsian V Austrian.  I see truth in the Austrian school, and while Keynes has some valid ideas, the Keynesian school is flawed by human incompetence. 

My understanding is that Austrian school allows the market to be controlled by "the invisible hand".  Is that correct? 

I am in favor of a true free market.  How do we force the US federal govt to a shift in ideology away from Keynesian school? This is my biggest quesiton. 

OK, I look forward to sharing and learning with all.

~SC

• | Post Points: 65
Top 10 Contributor
Male
Posts 11,343
Points 194,945
ForumsAdministrator
SystemAdministrator

Welcome Steve.

"When you're young you worry about people stealing your ideas, when you're old you worry that they won't." - David Friedman
  • | Post Points: 5
Top 150 Contributor
Male
Posts 754
Points 11,800

Hey Steve...

camp_steveo:
How do we force the US federal govt to a shift in ideology away from Keynesian school?

We cannot....

It sounds like the ocean, smells like fresh mountain air, and tastes like the union of peanut butter and chocolate. ~Liberty Student

• | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Male
Posts 4,850
Points 85,810

Welcome to the group.

'Men do not change, they unmask themselves' - Germaine de Stael

Top 150 Contributor
Male
Posts 754
Points 11,800

Anarchist Cain:

Welcome to the group.

I bet he has a blog too....

Coffee

It sounds like the ocean, smells like fresh mountain air, and tastes like the union of peanut butter and chocolate. ~Liberty Student

Top 25 Contributor
Male
Posts 4,850
Points 85,810

Harry Felker:

Coffee