Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Mises Community Blog Project

rated by 0 users
This post has 120 Replies | 8 Followers

Top 10 Contributor
Male
Posts 4,987
Points 89,490
Wheylous replied on Tue, Oct 30 2012 10:25 AM

What's the count right now?

• | Post Points: 35
Top 200 Contributor
Posts 496
Points 8,945

Id pledge 1 a month.  I wouldnt want to contribute 2 a month as i am still new to AE and im a terrible writer.  I just dont feel i could give enough credit to a mises blog by doing 2.  Ive been looking for an avenue to express some of my thoughts, but in a productive manner.

I'd like the blog to have  an active editor(s) that would set a standard on blog posts to ensure the Austrian theory is properly represented and that posts are relatively well written.  Also for someone to bounce ideas off of.

Is there a good example of what the page will look like? and in blogs we can post pictures, graphs, and charts right?

Eat the apple, fuck the Corps. I don't work for you no more!
  • | Post Points: 20
Top 25 Contributor
Posts 3,739
Points 60,635
Marko replied on Tue, Oct 30 2012 12:50 PM

Id pledge 1 a month.  I wouldnt want to contribute 2 a month as i am still new to AE and im a terrible writer.  I just dont feel i could give enough credit to a mises blog by doing 2.  Ive been looking for an avenue to express some of my thoughts, but in a productive manner.

Not really foreseen, but suppose we'll take it. It'd be weird to turn away would-be contributors, but we won't count you toward the 15.

I'd like the blog to have an active editor(s) that would set a standard on blog posts to ensure the Austrian theory is properly represented and that posts are relatively well written.  Also for someone to bounce ideas off of.