Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Natural economic order

rated by 0 users
This post has 114 Replies | 7 Followers

Not Ranked
Posts 69
Points 1,335

Jon Irenicus:
I suggest you give Rothbard's Man, Economy and State a read. I think it'll explain these concepts in more depth than I am willing to go into here and should give you an understanding of some of the problems in prohibiting interest or visualizing it as being created "out of nothing".

Maybe I will do that, but I am just an engineer, trying to solve problems. It is not that I am not interested, but discussing things with people just gives more insight than reading books. I never have read the complete works of Gesell also. Too boring. Maybe if I had time to read books... but there is so much to do. And the situation is urgent right now with the credit crisis. Anyway, it is an interesting discussion.

• | Post Points: 20
Top 10 Contributor
Male
Posts 5,255
Points 80,815
ForumsAdministrator
SystemAdministrator

It's 1000 pages or so, and it is worth taking the time to read, even if just 50 pages a day.

-Jon

Freedom of markets is positively correlated with the degree of evolution in any society...

Not Ranked
Posts 69
Points 1,335
niphtrique replied on Fri, Oct 10 2008 11:04 AM

Trying to wake you up because you seem asleep and are not noticing what is going to happen.....

The fundamental soundness of natural money