Free Capitalist Network - Community Archive
Mises Community Archive
An online community for fans of Austrian economics and libertarianism, featuring forums, user blogs, and more.

Section for beginners

rated by 0 users
Answered (Not Verified) This post has 0 verified answers | 10 Replies | 2 Followers

Not Ranked
Male
28 Posts
Points 1,010
slugmises posted on Sun, Dec 13 2009 3:28 PM
I'm relatively new to Mises and the general school of thought, but I have known of this site for a few years and browse through occasionally. Recently however, I've been really interested in figuring this stuff out. The problem is, beginners resources are made known to me only through very knowledgeable friends. There are sites meeting this need that I've found, but none as extensive as Mises. So what I'm wondering is, if the goal of Mises.org is to educate the masses, why is there no welcoming place for them here? The site seems designed for those who already share the same understanding, the guys who are already convinced. I'm not saying rearrange the site for dumb people.. but shouldn't there be a section for introducing people to the ideas represented here? Like a guide or reading list?
  • | Post Points: 35

All Replies

Top 25 Contributor
3,011 Posts
Points 47,070

Here is the reading list for the Mises University, which would give you some introduction. Perhaps it could be retitled or reworked to a more general reading list, though I was sure I'd seen one before.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 100 Contributor
Male
947 Posts
Points 22,055